Antique (2008) Movie and The Making

Movie Poster

Movie Title: Antique

Duration: 109 minutes

Release Date: November 13, 2008

Casts:

Joo Ji Hoon as Kim Jin Hyuk

Kim Jae Wook as Min Sun Woo

Yoo Ah In as Yang Ki Bum

Choi Ji Ho as Nam Soo Young

Plot:

As an heir to the family fortune, Jin-Hyuk (Joo Ji-Hoon) has money, the looks, the charm, everything except finding the love of his life. So he sets up a cake shop where women are sure to come. He hires Sun-Woo (Kim Jae-Wook), a talented patissier who had a crush on Jin-Hyuk back in high school. Along with an ex-boxing champion Ki-Bum (Yoo Ah-In) and a clueless bodyguard Soo-Young (Choi Ji-Ho), the four unique and handsome young men stir up the quiet neighborhood at their cake shop, Antique. Although seemingly careless and happy, each of the four men have unforgettable past that they are afraid to face, but their secrets slowly begin to unravel.

Where to watch: with english subtitle

Dramacool

Antique is my favourite movie. Since the first time I watched this in 2009, I immediately fell in love with the movie. Until this day, I have watched this movie 7 times. I’m not the type to watch something more than once because I actually remember the scenes so the second time usually is not that fun. But Antique is different, even though I know every scenes, I still enjoy it like the first time watching. It’s a well made movie that I can give the title, longlasting. You know, some movies usually feel outdated if some years have passed but Antique has this modern and classy feel blended in that you won’t see it as rusty even if you watch it ten years later. So the title Antique suits the movie itselt, not just the cake shop they run. Antique is also the movie that brings me to love Kim Jae Wook, 10 years ago. The role Min Sun Woo, gay of demonic charm is born for him.

I dare say no other actor can play Min Sun Woo as perfect as he is. Kim Jae Wook is not gay (believe me he’s not), but he is the epithome of demonic charm himself. You can’t count how many people mention to this day about his charms, men or women, close friends and colleagues, not to mention fans. So watch the movie and prepare to change your life forever if you end up fangirling over him like I do. The movie also makes Kim Jae Wook and Joo Ji Hoon becomes close friends. You can see their interactions on the making video.

The Making (no subtitle)

Credit: Kristin

Thank you Kristin for sharing with me the full making DVD that I’ve been searching for so long.

Leave a comment