Temperature of Love (2017) Drama

Title: Temperature of Love

Episodes: 20

Broadcast: SBS

Date of airing: September 18 – November 21, 2017

Cast:

Seo Hyun Jin as Lee Hyun Soo

Yang Se Jong as On Jung Sun

Kim Jae Wook as Park Jung Woo

Jo Bo Ah as Ji Hong Ah

Plot:

Lee Hyun Soo met On Jung Sun through online chatting but they use alias name “Jane” and “Good Soup” They met in real life, not knowing their identities online, and fall in love with each other almost instantly. Their relationship develops further and fuels Hong Ah’s jealousy. Hong Ah is Jung Sun’s friend and consider Hyun Soo as her rival in writing career. Meanwhile, Hyun Soo, who is struggling in her career as a writer, question whether it is really the time for her to be in love. But she gains help from Park Jung Woo who is confident in helping her rise to be the top drama writer. When she’s ready to love, she found that Jung Sun has disappeared abroad to further his study and she have Jung Woo fall for her instead. Jung Woo stays by her side even after knowing she loves someone else, he waits for her to love him and helps her in both her career and personal life.

Credit: Ava Yin

When Jung Sun returns 5 years later, he opens a restaurant with the help of Jung Woo as the investor. Jung Woo considers Jung Sun like his own little brother and helps him with many things including Jung Sun’s issues with his mother. But what will happen when he finds out that the guy the woman he loves is actually Jung Sun? What will become of their relationship?

Where to watch with English Subtitle

Dramacool

KissAsian

Character Teaser

Source: Korean Entertainment News

I must say I watched this drama at that time in 2017 from the start to finish without skipping scenes only for Kim Jae Wook. People might have different opinion and some people love the two main characters On Jung Sun and Lee Hyun Soo, but not for me. Both are quite selfish and their love which they claimed to be strong are not convincing. So when Lee Hyun Soo rejected Park Jung Woo so many times for On Jung Sun, I said “are you crazy?” Even to their high acclaimed “train kiss”, I don’t feel anything. It won’t be that way if their romance can touch my heart because I usually sympathize with the main characters’ love story and support their love.

Meanwhile, the existence of Park Jung Woo is the attractive point for me to watch this drama. You can say that I fall for him. He’s a firm businessman but has his humanity side on his sleeves. On the outside he can say that he has been a cold person which made him manage to go to the top but all I can see is this lonely man longing for love. He shook me to the core. I wanted to love this man. That’s how I felt when I watched this drama.

Credit: Yi_Shyan

“Come to me” Let Hyun Soo go. She doesn’t deserves you. It’s what I said.

You usually will side with the one you love. So depending on who you love in this drama, your reaction when watching could be different. Because I love Park Jung Woo, I curse both the main lead a lot for making him suffer. I consider them taking advantage of his kindness even though some might say otherwise. For me who holds a firm line, their actions of accepting his kindness but hurting him is questionable. I would feel embarassed if I were in their shoes. I won’t depend on someone whom I hurt. Or at least if I wouldn’t be able to return his kindness, I won’t even accept it from the start.

Seeing his longing and painful heart hurts me while watching this drama and I feel like jumping inside the tv just to hug him. Would you accept me, Park Jung woo?

Is that an okay?

I’ll come and get you. He’s my bias before Ryan Gold comes. While Ryan has Deokmi, Park Jung Woo is still alone there waiting for his Miss Right.

Even though, he is hurted in the drama, Kim Jae Wook is still cheerful on the filming set. Let’s see some of his behind the scenes in Temperature of Love in this playlist: (I don’t include BTS videos which don’t have him in)

Credit: SBS Drama, SBS Catch

What I like about this drama is that there are a lot of scenes for Park Jung Woo and the writer wrote him as a charming and awesome character. For that, I’m grateful.

See how charming he is through some of the fanmade MVs.

Credit: 邹小 欧

Credit: glitter rainbow

Watch the table reading:

Credit: SBS Catch

And a cut of the press conference by Showbiz Korea with English subtitle:

Credit: arirang K-pop

Here’s the full photo time and press conference (without subtitle)

Credit: SEN Media

Credit: Tong Tong TV

6 Comments Add yours

  1. jamineh says:

    Thank you very much for this. Yes, l agree with you. I like this drama too though it was really disappointed to watch PJW hurt so much. Same goes to Who Are You. I was devastated with his character in Who Are You, somehow i like his look. Eventhough he was cruel as Mo Tae Gu but i still like him. He was undeniable handsome priest. He can make every women fall in love with him. Thanks to HPL….to cover him for all the sad and lonliness before…I have been his fan since Coffee Prince….and i love his husky voice when singing Can’t take my eyes off you than the real singer…☺….i keep repeating him singing when doing my work. I just love his huskiness. Do share me more of KJW…..wish him to lead another project in future. Looking forward.☺…..Thanks….

    On Sat, Jul 13, 2019 at 2:35 PM Jaenagil [Jae Wook is My Life] wrote:

    > Jaenagil posted: ” Title: Temperature of Love Episodes: 20 Broadcast: SBS > Date of airing: September 18 – November 21, 2017 Cast: Seo Hyun Jin as Lee > Hyun Soo Yang Se Jong as On Jung Sun Kim Jae Wook as Park Jung Woo Jo Bo Ah > as Ji Hong Ah ” >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jaenagil says:

      Thanks for dropping by. You seem to have watched all his works and love him so much. I am glad to see him get so much love. True, I also love him as an actor and a person. He is also a good singer. Sure, I will share more about him in this blog.
      I also has the same opinion with you that Kim Jae Wook could make any woman fall for him. But the thing with love, it’s complicated because it’s the matter of the heart. Even he said that he’s been dumped before. Although we would be confused about “why?” since he’s a great person.

      Like

  2. MoMoo says:

    I love a Jae Uck rocker most. Simply it’s his true color as a person: music from his soul, lyrics from his heart, beautiful sounds from his voice and skillful hands… The passionally way he plays rock tells much about his spririt of freedoom. I see in him a brave and strongly influencing, a little of pride soul but warm heart man. I want to see him more in music. His acting talant & impressive charactors in another way made me admiring him more.

    Like

  3. MoonM says:

    I love a Jae Uck rocker most. Simply it’s his true color as a person: music from his soul, lyrics from his heart, beautiful sounds from his voice and skillful hands… The passionally way he plays rock tells much about his spririt of freedoom. I see in him a brave and strongly influencing, a little of pride soul but warm heart man. I want to see him more in music. His acting talant & impressive charactors in another way made me admiring him more.

    Like

    1. Jaenagil says:

      Yes. I also find him impressive, not just his talent as an actor or musician, but also his character as a human.

      Like

    2. Jaenagil says:

      Yes, he’s all that you mentioned and more.

      Like

Leave a comment